Chakra Energy Balancing

Subtle energy centers located near the spine in the body. A chakra is a wheel (literal Sanskrit meaning) of energy. There are 7 major chakras (energy centers); Root, Navel, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, and Crown and 72,000 nadis (energy channels) of which there are three major channels; Sushumma (carries Kundalini energy up the spine), Pingala, and Ida (which carry solar and lunar energy respectively in a spiral around the Sushumma and chakras).

The seven main chakras in our subtle system, relate to the stages of evolution and the endocrine system. Once awakened, they begin to vibrate. Physical, mental and emotional problems can be traced to an imbalance in one or several chakras.

The chakras may be balanced using physical vibration, sound (toning, tuning and music), colors (see Esogetic Colorpuncture) or meditation.